Spinach and cream cheese stuffed chicken

288 Calories     £1.25     30 minutes

The other week when I made my lasagne rolls I started thinking about alternatives to meat and my major thought was spinach. Spinach is low calorie and high fibre, not to mention easy to flavour. A while ago I did a post on chicken stuffed with chorizo and sun-dried tomatoes which was lovely and very easy to make so I decided to give it a go again and this time with spinach. Serves 1

All you need is

1 chicken breast

A handful of spinach

1 tbsp soft cheese

To make it just

Slice a chicken breast in half being careful not to cut all the way through.

In a bowl mix the spinach and soft cheese together to create a paste style filling.

Place the paste on one side of the chicken and then fold over the top.

Wrap the chicken in tin foil and leave in the oven on a medium heat.

Unwrap the chicken after 15 minutes and turn it over before re wrapping the chicken but not as tight as before, place back in oven for 15 minutes.

After 15 minutes take out of the oven and enjoy! I served mine with fried baby potatoes.

The results are in

I have one word. Amazing. When I was preparing this meal I had it in my head that it was going to be good but I was so delighted by how incredible it really was. Super easy, quick and tasty what more could you want for your dinner?

One thing I would say is that it was missing a small amount of flavour, the chicken was nice but a bit bland. When I try this again I will either use garlic soft cheese or seasoning on the chicken itself.

Overall, I do feel this was a very good meal, it’s a very low calorie dish and can be turned into a meal by simply adding potatoes.

Where to buy

Asda Tesco Sainsburys
Chicken breast £3.33 £3.82 £2.90
Spinach £1.00 £0.79 £1.00
Soft cheese £0.88 £1.00 £1.20
One thought on “Spinach and cream cheese stuffed chicken

Leave a Reply

