Mug n Cheese

43 Calories     £0.05    15 minutes

Mug cakes keep on popping up on my Pinterest and every time I see them I am drawn to the idea of creating a meal in a mug. So, I’ve decided to start a small project in which I’m going to try to create as many simple recipes in a mug as possible.My first idea; macaroni cheese. Serves 1

All you need is

A mug half full of macaroni pasta

10g grated cheese

Splash milk (needs to cover pasta)

1/2 tsp flour

To make it just

Half fill your mug with pasta and then fill with water.

Place in the microwave for 10 minutes stirring every 30 seconds.

If there is any excess water left then drain before adding milk to half fill the mug then top with grated cheese and flour mixing well, place back in the microwave for another 5 minutes.

Add salt and pepper if you wish before enjoying!

The reviews are in

For my first attempt at a mug meal I am pretty happy. Whilst it didn’t fill me up incredible amounts it was the perfect portion size for a snack which is ideal for eating in between lectures.

I can’t really say much that was bad about this meal because it turned out really well. I enjoyed everything about it, granted if it would have been quicker then it would of got my vote even more but due to cooking times that wasn’t possible.

Where to buy

ASDA Tesco Sainsbury’s
Macaroni £0.59 £0.59 £0.85
Cheese £2.00 £2.50 £2.50
Milk £0.89 £1.00 £1.00
Flour £0.40 £0.40 £0.50

This recipe also features on @amormagazineUK

One thought on “Mug n Cheese

Leave a Reply

